Mayor and City Council

The City Council is the legislative branch of the City of Irwinton. This body enacts the laws, ordinances, and resolutions for local government. Council members are elected every four years.

Composed of the Mayor, Roger Bacon, and four elected officials, John Horne, Elouise Smith, Harvey Curry, and Mitch Bentley.

**NOTICE : Council Meetings are held every 2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:00p.m. at City Hall located at 109 East Main Street Irwinton, GA 31042 .  Additional meetings may be called as needed and advertised in accordance with Georgia State Law.