City Government

Mayor and Council

Irwinton residents are represented by five elected officials - a Mayor and four Council Members.

Current members are:

Mayor Roger Bacon


Members of City Council:

Mr. John Horne

Ms. Janet Adair

Mr. Marion Williams

​Mrs. Emma Bacon

Council meetings are the 2nd Tuesday of each month.  Additional meetings may be called as needed and advertised in accordinance with Georgia State Law.